Board

Elected Officers

PositionNameInstitutionEmailTerm Expires
PresidentRenee PrattAuburn Universityrpratt@auburn.eduAug 31 2024
President-ElectMichael S. DohanLakehead Universitymsdohan@lakeheadu.caAug 31 2024
Immediate Past-PresidentJim RyanWorcester Polytechnic Institutejryan@wpi.eduAug 31 2024
SecretaryHaijing HaoBentley Universityhhao@bentley.eduAug 31 2023
TreasurerKaushik GhoshSuffolk Universitykghosh@suffolk.eduAug 31 2024

Appointed Officers

Position Name Institution Email Appointment Date
Membership Haijing Hao Bentley University hhao@bentley.edu May 4 2016
Newsletter open open sighealthnewsletter@gmail.com Jan 1 2010
Webmaster Michael S. Dohan Lakehead University msdohan@lakeheadu.ca Sep 1 2011
Social Media Manager Tim Smith Carleton University tim.smith@carleton.ca Sep 1 2014

Conference Coordinators

ConferenceNameInstitutionEmail
AMCISRich KleinFlorida International Universityrklein@fiu.edu
ECISTon SpilUniversity of Twentea.a.m.spil@utwente.nl
PACISNilmini WickramasingheRMIT UniversityNilmini.Wickramasinghe@rmit.edu.au

Prior SIGHealth Presidents

Term Name Institution
2020-2022 Jim Ryan Worcester Polytechnic Institute
2018-2020 Monica Chiarini Tremblay College of William and Mary
2016-2018 Surendra Sarnikar California State University East Bay
2014-2016 Gondy Leroy University of Arizona
2012-2014 Vance Wilson Worcester Polytechnic Institute
2010-2011 Richard Klein Florida International University
2008-2009 Cynthia LeRouge St. Louis University
2004-2007 Elie Geisler Illinois Institute of Technology

Board of Advisors

TermNameEmail
Dec 1 2014 – Nov 30 2017Cynthia LeRougeclerouge@fiu.edu
Dec 1 2014 – Nov 30 2017Monica Chiarini Tremblaymonica.tremblay@mason.wm.edu
Dec 1 2014 – Nov 30 2017Doug Vogelisdoug@hit.edu.cn