Board

Elected Officers

Position Name Institution Email Term Expiration
President Monica Chiarini Tremblay College of William and Mary monica.tremblay@mason.wm.edu Aug 31 2020
President-Elect Jim Ryan Auburn University at Montgomery jryan@aum.edu Aug 31 2020
Immediate Past President Surendra Sarnikar California State University East Bay sarnikar@acm.org Aug 31 2020
Secretary Renee Pratt University of Massachusetts (Amherst) rpratt@isenberg.umass.edu Aug 31 2020
Treasurer Ann Fruhling University of Nebraska (Omaha) afruhling@unomaha.edu Aug 31 2020

Appointed Officers

Position Name Institution Email Appointment Date
Membership Haijing Hao University of Massachusetts Boston haohaijing@gmail.com May 4 2016
Newsletter Jim Ryan Auburn University at Montgomery jryan@aum.edu Jan 1 2010
Webmaster Michael S. Dohan Lakehead University msdohan@lakeheadu.ca Sep 1 2011
Social Media Manager Tim Smith Carleton University tim.smith@carleton.ca Sep 1 2014

Conference Coordinators

Conference Name Institution Email
AMCIS Rich Klein Florida International University rklein@fiu.edu
ECIS Ton Spil University of Twente a.a.m.spil@utwente.nl
PACIS Nilmini Wickramasinghe RMIT University Nilmini.Wickramasinghe@rmit.edu.au

Prior SIGHealth Presidents

Term Name Institution
2016-2018 Surendra Sarnikar California State University East Bay
2014-2016 Gondy Leroy University of Arizona
2012-2014 Vance Wilson Worcester Polytechnic Institute
2010-2011 Richard Klein Florida International University
2008-2009 Cynthia LeRouge St. Louis University
2004-2007 Elie Geisler Illinois Institute of Technology

Board of Advisors

Term Name Email
Dec 1 2014 – Nov 30 2017 Cynthia LeRouge clerouge@fiu.edu
Dec 1 2014 – Nov 30 2017 Monica Chiarini Tremblay monica.tremblay@mason.wm.edu
Dec 1 2014 – Nov 30 2017 Doug Vogel isdoug@hit.edu.cn